Posted by: kerryl29 | October 13, 2013

That Sinking Feeling

When I’m on a photo trip, I have a protocol that I carefully follow regarding image archiving.  I always have my laptop computer with me and at the end of each day I download images from my card(s) to the computer’s internal hard drive, creating a unique folder for each day.  Once the images have been downloaded, I back up all of the newly downloaded files to a small external hard drive.  Once I’ve verified that I have two sets of files saved, I format the card in the camera in preparation for the next day’s shooting.

In the first archiving stage–the process of downloading the images directly from the card to the laptop–I’ve long used a free program from Nikon called Nikon Transfer.  The program is low in frills but it’s functional, easy to use and has always gotten the job done for me.  It allows me to rename files during the download process and makes it easy to create the new folder in which the files will be placed.

This is the process I followed on my recent (I returned two days ago) photo trip to Michigan’s Upper Peninsula.  Upon returning to my home base from a photo trip, the archiving process continues.  I attach the external hard drive to my desktop computer and download the images to the desktop’s internal data drive.  From there, I engage in a thorough (perhaps overly cautious) backup procedure.  The RAW files are ultimately backed up to three additional external hard drives connected to my computer in the Chicago area and two others in the Indianapolis area.  When it’s all said and done, I have five iterative copies of my RAW files stored in two locations 200-plus miles apart.  This may seem a bit anal–particularly for someone who has never had a major loss of data–and perhaps it is, but I’d rather be safe than sorry.  Any loss of my images would be absolutely devastating.

Otter Lake, Hiawatha National Forest, Michigan

Otter Lake, Hiawatha National Forest, Michigan

After I arrived home a couple of days ago and the extensive backup process that I detailed above was complete, I decided (naturally enough) to take a quick look at an image or two before heading off to bed.  For this purpose, I use another free piece of software from Nikon called View NX2, which is essentially a browsing program.  From there, I can directly open an image in my RAW converter (Capture NX2) and from there I can head into Photoshop.

So, I opened View NX2, navigated to the folder representing my first day’s shooting from the trip, found an image and pulled it into Capture NX2 for a quick white balance tweak.  And that’s where things began to noticeably fall apart.

When I opened the image in Capture, I immediately noted something very strange–the basic options for white balance and exposure adjustment were unavailable.  “That’s odd,” I thought.  I went back to View and pulled another image from the trip into Capture:  same thing; still no white balance or exposure options available.  I then navigated to a folder with images from my spring trip to the Smokies and pulled a RAW file into Capture.  This, I knew, was probably pointless as I’d already successfully edited these shots months earlier, but I wanted to make a comparison.  Sure enough, with the Smokies RAW image open in Capture, all of the normal RAW editing options–including white balance and exposure–were available.  That conclusively ruled out anything that might have been wrong with the View or Capture software.

I went back to one of the UP images in View and took a closer look, and I noticed something telling.  View has an information panel which provides data about the image in question, such as the date, exposure information, and so forth.  Included among that data are the pixel dimensions of the image.  A RAW image from my camera, the D800E, is ordinarily 7360 x 4912 pixels.  The image I was looking at in View was 1632 x 1080–about what I’d expect from a 3-megapixel camera.  The D800E is a 36.3 MP camera.  It was almost as though I had shot tiny JPEG images, but I knew that wasn’t the case.  The file size was displayed at roughly 75 MB–the size I’ve come to expect from D800E RAW files in the 15-odd months I’ve been shooting with the camera.  In fact, I already knew that I hadn’t been shooting tiny JPEGs because I’d sat through the downloads during the trip–the files were their typically huge size.

Near Council Lake, Hiawatha National Forest, Michigan

Near Council Lake, Hiawatha National Forest, Michigan

But the JPEG part of this immediately resonated with me.  JPEGs can’t undergo white balance or exposure adjustment in RAW conversion…because they aren’t RAW files.  That behavior was consistent with what I was seeing with these adjustment options unavailable.  It immediately occurred to me what was going on–I was looking at the embedded JPEG file that is part of every RAW capture.  The question was why.  It was obvious that the RAW data was there:  the size of the files was evidence of that.  So why was I only able to view the embedded JPEG for these files?

I ran a Google search using some appropriate keywords and discovered several on-line discussions dating to the summer of 2012–a few months after the D800 series of cameras was released and around the time I got mine–and found other people who were having a problem identical to what I was experiencing.  Several references were made to problems with RAW files from the camera after they were transferred using the standalone version of Nikon Transfer.

And then it hit me.

Shortly after getting the camera last year I recalled reading something about problems with files from the camera using Nikon Transfer.  The old, standalone version had been abandoned by Nikon prior to the release of the D800.  Instead, Transfer had been embedded inside an updated version of View NX2 and would remain there going forward.  The old, standalone version of Transfer would no longer be updated and should be abandoned by users of newer cameras.  I remembered thinking that I had removed the old version of Transfer from my computer, but I apparently hadn’t gotten around to doing so.

When I insert a card with images into the card reader on my laptop computer, Windows automatically launches a dialogue interface that gives me several options.  Those options include using “Nikon Transfer” to download the images to my computer’s hard drive.  In fact, a careful look at this Windows dialogue interface would have revealed the inconsistency:  two versions of Nikon Transfer were referenced.  The problem is, the only one that showed up directly in the dialogue upon launch was the old version of Nikon Transfer; the newer version doesn’t show up without scrolling down the list.  I had inadvertently downloaded the images–every single image I had taken on this trip–using the old version of Transfer, not the new one.

Otter Lake Sunset, Hiawatha National Forest, Michigan

Otter Lake Sunset, Hiawatha National Forest, Michigan

Why did this matter?  This is just a program to download images, after all–it was just moving the images from the card to the hard drive.  As I continued to read the Internet threads from last year dealing with the problem, I received the answer:  the old, standalone version of Transfer corrupts D800 (and other new camera model) files during the download process.  And the notes in the threads I found were beyond discouraging:  the files were corrupted and unusable.  Nikon had been contacted about this by multiple individuals and said that there was nothing to be done.  All you were left to work with were the tiny embedded JPEGs–totally useless, as far as I was concerned.  There were notes from people bemoaning the permanent practical loss of thousands of images.

As I read these notes, I started to feel physically sick.  I was facing the prospect of having just returned from a 9-day trip that included a host of shooting opportunities that I believed had a chance to result in truly special images and then finding out that it was all effectively gone.  It wasn’t just the time, effort and expense that I was primarily concerned about; in fact, those weren’t really factors at all.

What was making me ill was the loss of the principal payoff for me of engaging in landscape photography in the first place: the creation of visual memories of special moments in time.  I can look at just about any image I’ve made over the years and tell you the story behind the making of the image and the emotions involved in the process.  Viewing these photographs takes me back to the experience of making them and all that entails.  I’m not sure that I’d engage in photography at all if it didn’t have this kind of personal impact on me.  And now I was facing the prospect of losing all that from this trip.  The tiny JPEGs wouldn’t cut it, for a variety of reasons (one being the inability to make large prints which typically is what I use to engender the feelings outlined above and another being that in many cases processing the final image requires combining multiple RAW frames expressly taken for that purpose–that would be impossible).  And these moments couldn’t be recaptured.  I could go back to the UP next fall and every fall for the rest of my life.  I’d create new moments, yes.  But the unique experiences I’d been a part of this time around?  They’d never happen again.  Realizing this and coming to grips with it produced a truly miserable feeling.

Before I completely gave in to the notion that I was going to have to accept this disaster as final, I hung a modicum of hope on two important facts.  The first was discovering that the file corruption, produced by the use of the standalone version of Transfer, was limited to the EXIF information.  This data was required for the file to be read by any RAW converter, but if that could somehow be sorted out, the RAW image file might be salvaged.  The other important piece of information?  The on-line threads I was reading about this problem were well over a year old.  Perhaps something had happened in the interim to address this problem.  So I read on.

Fall Splendor, Little Indian Road, Hiawatha National Forest, Michigan

Fall Splendor, Little Indian Road, Hiawatha National Forest, Michigan

I eventually found reference, in a note dating to the fall of 2012, that read (and I quote):

“There is a new utility available that will fix these corrupted NEF images.”

“NEF” refers to the proprietary format of Nikon’s RAW images.

A link to the utility was provided and I immediately clicked on it.  On the ensuing Web page I discovered information about this free (!) utility.  By downloading and installing it, folders of images would be “treated” by this command-line program and a new “fixed” version of each file would be created in a separate folder.  Having nothing to lose and (potentially) everything to gain, I immediately downloaded and extracted the program and tried it out on the first day’s folder worth of images.  It went through each image one at a time, and when it had completed the list, it indicated success!  But the proof would be in the pudding.

I immediately called up View NX2 and checked the pixel dimensions of the images now in the “fixed” folder:  7360 x 4912.  Obviously this was a positive sign.  So I exported the image to Capture:  sure enough, all of the normal RAW editing processes were available.    It appeared that this miracle solution was going to do the trick.  I set about fixing each day’s folder of images, checking at least one image per converted folder.  Everything seemed to be fine.

I couldn’t believe my luck!  After this horrific scare, it appeared that everything was as I had originally anticipated.  What a relief!

Is there a moral of the story?  I’m not sure.  I spent some time thinking about what I could or should have done differently and the only thing I came up with is that I should have uninstalled that standalone version of Nikon Transfer last year.  I had meant to do so, but I obviously hadn’t.  (It should go without saying, at this point, that it has now been uninstalled.)

But honestly, I think this matter all lies at the feet of Nikon.  They’ve done next to nothing to warn people about this potentially catastrophic problem, nor have they done anything to reconcile it.  Instead, it’s a private individual (a gentleman by the name of Phil Harvey) who has saved the day for the many individuals who have found themselves in this pickle.  Shame on Nikon for that.

Morning Rainbow, Council Lake, Hiawatha National Forest, Michigan

Morning Rainbow, Council Lake, Hiawatha National Forest, Michigan

All’s well that ends well, I guess.  I’ve edited a very small set of images from the trip and have posted a few as accompaniments to this entry, just to visibly demonstrate some of what I feared I had lost.

In any event, I just had to get all of this off my chest.  I’ll have a new post up in a few days–the first installment of my collaboration with Tom Robbins on seeing in the field, and subsequently I’m sure I’ll have a series of posts detailing my experiences in the UP.  At least that’s now a viable option.


Responses

  1. You had me holding my breath until I came to your solution! What a horrendous loss that would have been, just judging by the small sample you posted here. I’m so happy that you were able to save these lovely images and memories.

    • Thanks, Gunta. Yeah, it was a pretty panicky situation there for a bit.

  2. The last image, the rainbow, is prettier than what you described on the phone to me. Very nice!

  3. I know exactly what you felt…a high degree of frustration and the application of a great deal of effort to resolve a situation in which you feel a little helpless…often resulting in taking one step forward and two back. I have been more fortunate in transfers as more by luck than good management I moved to NX View for transfers a long time ago and always updated. After trying lots of software and working routines I have found View NX followed by Capture the smartest option for my work process to start. No you are not daft to back up as you do….hardware does fail, often without notice.

    • Thanks, David. I’m going to have to consider whether to adjust my workflow to make things less susceptible to the kinds of problems I recently experienced.

  4. I really like the “mirror” effect your using here.
    Bob http://bmyshot.wordpress.com/

  5. I don’t think that you’re going overboard as far as backing up, you can’t replace memories.

    I had my own problems with Nikon software that I won’t go into, but those problems were one of the reasons I switched to Canon cameras. They have their own quirks, but not like the ones that I had trouble with when using Nikon.

    Great photos! I’m looking forward to see the ones from your recent trip!

    • Thanks, Jerry. Nikon really does have issues with software, in my experience, but they’ve largely fallen into the annoyance category prior to this debacle.

      • One thing that I forgot to add, early on I got into the habit of never deleting photos from the camera’s memory card until after I have worked with the photos downloaded to the computer from that card. It’s saved my butt a couple of times.

        • There seems to be a growing consensus on this point. A change in workflow is probably in my future.

  6. Morning rainbow!

  7. Wow….Glad you were able to pull out the RAW images Kerry. From the few you posted, it looks like a terrific trip with a lot of great images. Can’t wait to see some others.

    I’m curious, does your camera allow you to record to 2 cards simultaneously? I just started doing that in my Canon 5d Mark iii, essentially keeping one card as a backup for a long time (I purchased several large “duplicate” cards) while I process and back-up the images from the other card. Just another option for me if I need to resort back to the original images.

    Regardless, glad you had a great trip and look forward to hearing and seeing more.

    • Hi, Ward. The D800 series has two card slots–one for SD cards and the other for CF. Yes, it’s possible to go duplicate capture (though I currently have things set up for overflow purposes). I’d need a whole bunch of additional very large cards to produce in-camera backups over more than a day or two, but I’ll think about this as an option going forward.

      How did the Colorado shoot go? Well, I hope.

      • Understand. I had the same set-up (i.e. overflow) and just changed to duplicate. I bought 5 64GB cards to handle this, so plenty of storage for practically any trip.

        Colorado trip was good. Will send you an email on details later if you wish. Color was OK, not great. Didn’t quite peak yet by our trip — which apparently was the latest the color has peaked in over 10 years. Nonetheless, had some great locations, and even had a nice snowfall at Maroon Bells to go along with the Aspens (this area was at peak, and supposedly is rare to get snow while Aspens are at peak). Haven’t gotten around to processing a single image yet, but will when the weather gets a little colder.

        • I’d love to hear about your time in Colorado, Ward. Looking forward to that e-mail.

  8. Interesting, albeit scary, story, Kerry. Our in the field routine is quite similar. The only difference is that I do not use any third party software until I have created my backup copies. I.e., I actually copy the files from the card to my laptop HD, using the copy/past routine in Windoze, and then copy a backup copy of them to an external HD. I generally put them in folders dated and named for the day of shooting. I generally do not have problems remembering long enough to do my work at home. I wait to do any renaming or any other activity using TP software until I am home and have all my stuff adequately backed up.

    Once home, I make embedded .dng files, and then back them up onto 2 external HDs (I am too lazy and cheap to do 5 like you – though I wouldn’t call that anal – I would call it safe). I have lived long enough to have a couple HD failures – 2 on laptops and one external drive. Have fortunately always had backups.

    Oh, and by the way, the morning rainbow just is absolutely astounding! Totally jealous that I couldn’t get up there!

    • Hi, Andy. Thanks for detailing your backup workflow; I’m going to have to carefully review my own m.o. and see if it makes sense to alter it.

      And, thanks for the kind words about the rainbow image. That was a pretty special moment; I’ll probably put together a dedicated entry on the subject at some point.

      It’s too bad you couldn’t make it up to the UP this year. The color was excellent and the conditions, all things considered, were very good too.

  9. So glad you got your files back but two comments from somebody that worked in the computer industry for almost 3 decades 😉 1. You have many thousands of dollars worth of gear so get a few more cards which are relatively cheap and never format or reuse a card until you are home and have all of the images transferred to all of the places you transfer them to. In other words only use a card once per trip. Don’t reuse them until the next trip. That way you can always go back to the source of the images until the next time you go on a photo shoot. 2. All a transfer program does is use the OS copy/move commands in the background and possible also a rename function. Why use another software layer to transfer files as it is an additional point of potential failure/corruption. Simply copy the files over by dragging them from the card to the folder you want them in on the computer. It removes one layer of uncertainty.

    This means when you come home you will have at least three independent copies that can be stored in three different places for the travel home (in case luggage gets lost). You have the original copy on the media card, the copy on your internal HD, and the copy on your external backup drive.

    • Thanks for the suggestion, E.J.; I may very well implement your recommended approach. I’d have to pick up a bunch of additional cards to ensure that I had enough capacity to go through (say) a two-week trip without ever needing to re-use a card but when put in the context of providing peace of mind it seems like a small price to pay. Simply going back to copying via Windows Explorer is a simple matter.

      Again, thanks.

  10. Hi Kerry,

    Glad you found a solution. Nikon and the rest of the crowd ought to be ashamed that they continue to use proprietary file formats that only their (insert pieces of crappy) software can read. This is the reason I use plain text files in my writing.

    And I thought developing film could be a pain in the butt. What do I know.

    In the end you salvaged some terrific images. I cannot chose a favorite this time because all the images are that good.

    • Hi, John. Thanks for weighing in–agreed on proprietary file formats.

      And, thanks for the kind words regarding the posted images.

  11. Hi Kerry,
    Brilliant photo’s – just beautiful. I am so glad that you didn’t lose anything, although maybe just a few years off your life! I love your description of why you photograph and that each moment we capture – belongs only to that moment.

    Looking forward to more images. I was fortunate to experience that area with Andy and found it to be such a bouquet of opportunities. You have such a unique eye that I can’t wait for them.

    • Hi Kathy–thanks. Yep, the UP in the fall is phenomenal; many more images to come.

      Say “hi” to Terry for me.

  12. There’s a really easy fix for this: Buy extra memory cards. You should never erase the contents of your cards until you get home. Ever. Compared to the cost of a nine-day trip, extra cards cost very little.

    Use a fresh card for each day. If you need a second (or third) card for that day, leave the remainder empty and start with a fresh card the next day. I make a tiny paper label for each card with the date and card no. (if more than one) and stick it in the little plastic case with the card. Then, I wrap the plastic case with red electrician’s tape.

    • Yeah, I’m going to go ahead and adjust my m.o. Before my next trip (which won’t be until next year some time), I’ll acquire the cards necessary to allow myself to avoid clearing cards until after the entire trip has been completed.

  13. Feel your pain Kerry! Had a similar fright while in china. I stored all my photos on an external drive and once when I plugged it in it came up with zip, zero, nada. After several tries I shut down and started over and it came back up fine. I agree with EJ. I never reuse cards until I’m home and have completed all backup and editing, so I still had the original files but would have lost all my edits. I too have been very disappointed w Nikon support for an issue I’m having w my teleconverter. If I wasn’t so invested in them I’d change to canon after my latest running battle w them.

    • Thanks for weighing in, Tina. I hope you’re able to obtain some satisfaction re your TC issue.

  14. Wow, persistence pays!

    • Thanks. It’s relatively easy to be persistent when you have a significant incentive. 🙂

      • Yes!

  15. Your sinking feeling…. I became almost physically sick just reading your post and I use a Canon camera. You see it in everything electronic nowadays… big companies dropping the ball seems very common and we are the one left devastated. So happy you found a fix… no help to Nikon. The lake rainbow shot is fantastic… can’t imagine trying to re-create or just to re-experiance the whole trip. You as do most of us do and not just invest in the hardware. We are moved by that bond with what we shot …. it really rings true for me also!!

    • Thanks very much, Mike. I can tell by your remarks that you completely “get” what I’m saying with this post.

  16. That was a heart-breaking story and a relief.The whole technical thing is a wonderful tool as well as a complete nightmare.Don’t know why the company hasn’t removed the program. I am happy for you that you found a solution. I like the uniqueness of each photo that you posted, the scene, the beauty, the colours, especially the rainbow!

    • Thanks very much, Jane. Fortunately it didn’t turn out to be a total disaster.

  17. Quite a story, Kerry! I know all about that sinking feeling from personal experience, and also about not being able to step into the same river twice…

    On the technical aspects, although Nikon is clearly at fault, more broadly this kind of thing is almost inevitable sooner or later with complex and sophisticated data processing, unless an extra layer of expensive and time-consuming data maintenance is added, which a single person just won’t have the resources to implement. We encounter these problems in the lab all the time—people make mistakes and delete things, software doesn’t work as it should, technology becomes obsolete, old data can’t be read any more… Basically, once the data set becomes large enough (and professional photography may be approaching that point), it’s a full-time job, which people are hired exclusively for, just to maintain the data. The only safeguard is to maintain multiple backups (which you clearly are doing), and never delete even intermediate stages of processing unless you are ABSOLUTELY sure that the subsequent steps all worked, and then maintain the data dynamically, by copying it frequently to new media…

    Glad it worked out in the end!!

    • Thanks, Vladimir. You are, of course, correct. I’ve concluded that the only true fail-safe is to retain the original images, intact on the cards, until I’ve gone through a full editing pass of the entire set. That’s going to mean an investment in more flash memory before I set off on another extended photo trip, but since that won’t happen until some time well into next year, I’ll have some time to put things in make the necessary purchases.

  18. Wow, I was getting really nervous for you there. Glad everything turned out ok! I’m especially happy that you were able to do all that reading and troubleshooting. I can’t believe Nikon isn’t trying to fix the problem though. That’s not a way to keep any sort of a good reputation..

    And out of your series posted, my favorite is the Council Lake shot. I love how some of the clouds look like they’re streaming out of the rainbow

    • Thanks!

      Re Nikon…they more or less have fixed the problem by updating the Transfer program that’s now a part of View. It’s the old standalone version of Transfer, which they’ve officially abandoned, that corrupted the files. My issue with them is that, despite having been informed of this rather catastrophic issue, that they’ve done little or nothing to warn people of the problem (or let them know that there’s a third party fix).

  19. Wow, Kerry! I’m glad to hear that your persistance paid off and that you recovered the images. My husband says “there are two types of computer users – those who have lost data and those who will lose data.” I unfortunately lost images while transferring them to my computer and couldn’t recover them because of a hard drive failure. Ouch. BTW, that full rainbow photo is mind blowing – I can’t even imagine your state of mind while taking the shot! Is this one for sale?

    • Ouch indeed, Lynn. I guess your experience is further grist for the “don’t format the card(s) until you’ve processed all the images” mill, if any was needed.

      Re the rainbow images, thanks! Yes, it was quite an experience; I’ll probably produce an entry dedicated to that shot at some point in the relatively near future.

      And, yes, the image is for sale, as is all of my work. (I’ll e-mail you.) The basic terms are here:

      http://www.lightscapesphotography.com/print_sales.htm

      Actually, I should update that page as I now offer 16 x 24″ prints as a matter of routine…

  20. Way to hang in there to figure out a workable resolution! I can understand your feeling sick at losing the images you captured, the ones you’ve presented here are amazing!

    • Thanks very much Derek. Yeah, it was pretty hairy there for a bit.

  21. Kerry – knowing how meticulous you are at making sure you capture the image in just the right way, I know this had to have you suffering major anxiety boarding on a full blown crisis. I know that I was chewing my fingernail off while reading and I never chew my fingernails. Thank the photography gods…err…Phil Harvey for finding a solution to this problem. I don’t know what I would have done if I got back from a trip like this one and did not have the fruits of my labor to work with. As for thinking you are anal about your backup…not me. I won’t argue anyone doing anything to make sure that those files are safe no matter what. I did once suffer a major loss of data back in the days of single hard-drives with one single copy and I can tell you that years later it still makes me sick. Now for the memory cards, well, I just cannot format that card until I and rock solid sure that at least two copies of that file exist in two separate places. When on the road on a trip like this one I use two external HDD’s and my laptop. One copy to the laptop and then duplicates to each of the HDD’s. Then I still only format that card if I run out of space on all of my cards. Now that I use a camera that can shoot both SD and CF cards I am pretty good in the way of a lot of memory.

    Oh and beautiful images by the way. Your story just had me to shook up to get that out there first. 🙂

    • Thanks, Terry–really good to hear from you.

      You’re right; I damn near suffered a panic attack when I was in the early stages of realizing what was going on.

      I’ve essentially decided that, going forward, I’ll make sure I have enough card capacity to avoid clearing them until I’ve post-processed everything. I had thought that creating two copies of everything, on two different drives, would be enough–especially since I do always take a quick look at the images immediately after the download/backup process has been completed. Unfortunately, this experience has demonstrated that a cursory look is apparently not enough (I never checked the pixel dimensions of the downloaded images, for instance, or tried to do any processing with them–I just made sure that they were viewable). This was enough of a near-death experience to convince me that I’d better come up with something even closer to a fail-safe in my workflow.

  22. I’m worse than all of you… I never format my memory cards anymore. I just keep buying more! Fortunately SD cards are so cheap now and often go on sale. I’ve been a victim of hard drive failure, both internal and external. When I’m travelling I worry about getting robbed or equipment failure which has happened also. As expensive as it would be to replace a camera or laptop, I’d rather lose everything else than my cards with my images. I don’t think there’s anything more stressful for a photographer.
    I also love the rainbow shot and the others are lovely too. Glad it worked out!

    • Thanks very much, Angela.

      Regarding your use of cards as permanent backups…whatever works. (I assume that you’re not relying on the cards as your only backup; cards fail too, as I’m sure you know.)

  23. I’ve been lucky so far but you’re right. I do use external hard drives too.

  24. […] I feel lucky this time around doesn’t mean I’m complacent.  Some of you may remember my near death experience last October,  While I certainly share in the responsibility for the unneeded stress that was experienced (due […]

  25. […] because I feel lucky this time around doesn’t mean I’m complacent.  Some of you may remember my near death experience last October,  While I certainly share in the responsibility for the unneeded stress that was experienced (due […]


Please feel free to comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Categories