Posted by: kerryl29 | May 3, 2012

Preparing for a Hiatus

Tomorrow, Friday, May 4, I’ll be boarding a plane at Midway Airport in Chicago and flying to Las Vegas, where I’ll rent a car and spend about ten days photographing at Zion National Park and Bryce Canyon National Park in Utah and Valley of Fire State Park in Nevada, before returning on the evening of May 15.  I’ll be in the field pretty much all day every day, and–based on experience–will have just about enough energy to collapse each night after the shooting is done, and then get up about an hour before sunrise the following morning to begin doing it all over again.

So, I won’t be updating the blog again, presumably, until some time in the second half of May.  I always return from these trips absolutely exhausted (that’s when I really need a vacation), so I beg your indulgence.  I hope to come back with a plethora of new material, some of which will, of course, appear here.

“See” you again in 2-3 weeks.

Sunrise, Foothills Parkway, Tennessee

Responses

  1. Enjoy and take lots of great pictures!!!

  2. A beautiful misty landscape. And your trip sounds exhausting but mightily rewarding (especially to a city boy like me). Enjoy!

  3. I hope you have a safe trip and great light, Kerry.

    • Thanks very much, Jim, I appreciate it.

  4. Have a great trip, looking forward to seeing the amazing images you get.

  5. Stunning photo. I like how the forest and its colors are neutral but the sky is a vibrant orange. Very interesting.

  6. Be safe and have fun, Kerry. Will look forward to more treasures upon your return.

    • Thank you, Scott!

      • You’re welcome. 🙂

  7. Safe journey, Kerry, and enjoy!

  8. How exciting for you! It sounds like my kind of trip. I can’t wait to see your images from there!

  9. Have a wonderful time!!!

  10. Have a safe and enjoyable journey. ~ Lynda

  11. Blessings on your travels and enjoy…relax…breathe deep…take in every day and sleep well…will look forward to seeing your photos after you return…again just enjoy and do and be:)

    • Thanks very much; much appreciated!

  12. Be safe and I can’t wait to see what you will bring back with photos and your descriptives!

  13. Can’t wait to see what you’ll share with us… I’m sure it’ll be Fantastic as always 🙂


Please feel free to comment

Categories

